NEW NOW AT WAX IN THE CITY: THE BROW EXPERIENCE

Wow Brows

We are taking the Brow Experience to a whole new level: threading – the perfect way for WAX IN THE CITY clients to shape their Wow Brows. Starting at our studio in Berlin Charlottenburg in February, our WAX IN THE CITY clients get to experience a new service which will gradually be extended to other studios. Soon coming to a studio near you (link studio finder)!

 

 

SHAPE YOUR BROW LINE TO PERFECT PRECISION

We believe in offering the best services on the market. No compromises. We aim to be number one in state-of-the-art hair removal, using the best methods and the very best products. With our unique waxing technique, we will make this promise come true for your entire body. And we have discovered a particularly effective method to address the specific needs of your eyebrows. This method is about more than hair removal: in addition to ridding your brow area of unwanted hair and strays, this groundbreaking method allows us to shape your brow line to perfect precision. Threading is the number-one way to shape your eyebrows more gently and accurately than ever before. And this ingenious technique also comes in handy for removing even the tiniest hairs from your face.

 

Threading FAQs 

Threading on fleek...

•    After threading, minor reddening of the skin may appear which will usually fade by the next day.
•    It is OK to apply a light coating of powder to the treated areas to cover the redness.
•    It is OK to follow one’s usual make-up routine after threading.

Hair is removed along with the bulb, so a mild tweaking or tickling sensation may be felt. Hair regrowth will become increasingly fine, making the procedure easier to tolerate from one time to the next.

This method is suitable for all facial areas (except inside the nose), for instance: eyebrows, upper lip, cheeks, sideburns and forehead (below the hairline).

It takes 15 minutes maximum to have both eyebrows threaded.

 

•    Threading gives a more precise result than tweezing or waxing: even the thinnest, light-colored hairs are removed effortlessly.
•    Threading allows better eyebrow styling and shaping than wax.
•    The result lasts longer than if after tweezing, since hair is prone to breaking during traditional removal with a tweezer.

Threading newbies who wish to have their eyebrows fully remodeled should let their hair grow out for about two weeks. No waiting period is necessary in between treatments - just come back in whenever you feel bothered by the hair regrowth.

As with waxing we do not schedule appointments for threading. Just fit it into your day and drop by our studio! It’s not yet possible to log in for threading using our Q Waxing App. But, stay tuned as the feature becomes available soon.

 

 

Our Brow Experience is currently offered in our Berlin Charlottenburg  and Berlin Mitte studios. However, we will include threading in our WAX IN THE CITY service portfolio and gradually introduce it in more and more studios.

NEU BEI WAX IN THE CITY: BROW EXPERIENCE

augenbrauen mit wow-Effekt

Mit der Brow Experience erwartet WAX IN THE CITY Kunden ein ganz neues Angebot: Threading (Fadentechnik) - die perfekte Methode für Augenbrauen mit WOW-Effekt. Mit dem Start der Brow Experience im Februar im Studio Berlin Charlottenburg wird Threading als neues Angebot bei WAX IN THE CITY aufgenommen und schrittweise auch in anderen Studios eingeführt. Bald auch in Ihrer Nähe (zum Studiofinder)!

 

 

Was Sie beachten sollten..

PERFEKTION AUF DER GANZEN LINIE

Unser klarer, ganzheitlicher Anspruch ist es, die besten im Bereich der modernen Haarentfernung mit der besten Methode und den besten Produkten zu sein. Mit unserer Waxing-Methode erfüllen wir diesen Anspruch und dieses Versprechen perfekt für den gesamten Körper. Doch für die ganz speziellen Anforderungen der Augenbrauen haben wir etwas noch Effektiveres für Sie entdeckt. Denn hier geht es nicht nur um Haarentfernung, sondern auch um die perfekte Form der verbleibenden Haare: Threading formt Ihre Augenbrauen noch sanfter und vor allem präziser. Zusätzlich lässt sich diese geniale Technik zur gründlichen Entfernung aller feinen Härchen im Gesicht anwenden.

 

Threading FAQs 

So läuft’s wie am Schnürchen...

•    Nach dem Threading können leichte Rötungen auftreten, die aber spätestens nach einem Tag wieder verblassen.
•    Wer mag, kann auf die behandelten Stellen ein leichtes Puder auftragen, um die Rötung zu verdecken.
•    Nach dem Threading kann problemlos das gewohnte Make-up verwendet werden.

Da die Haare samt der Zwiebel entfernt werden, ist ein leichtes Ziepen oder Kitzeln möglich. Da die Haare mit der Zeit feiner nachwachsen, wird das Threading immer angenehmer.

Die Technik ist für alle Härchen im Gesicht geeignet (außer in der Nase), wie z.B. Augenbrauen, Oberlippe, Wangen, Koteletten, Stirn (bis zum Haaransatz).

Ein Augenbrauen-Threading dauert maximal 15 Minuten für beide Brauen.

 

•    Das Ergebnis ist präziser als mit Pinzette oder Waxing, auch feinste, helle Härchen lassen sich problemlos entfernen.
•    Augenbrauen lassen sich besser modellieren als mit Wachs.
•    Das Ergebnis hält länger an als beim Zupfen, da mit der Pinzette die Härchen oft abgebrochen werden.

Threading-Neulinge, die ihre Augenbrauen komplett neu modellieren lassen möchten, sollten die Härchen vorher rund 2 Wochen rauswachsen lassen. Zwischen den Threadings muss man keine bestimmte Wartezeit beachten, sondern kann wiederkommen, sobald die ersten nachwachsenden Härchen als störend empfunden werden.

Wie beim Waxing vergeben wir auch beim Threading generell keinen Termin. Einfach im Studio vorbeikommen! Bisher ist es noch nicht möglich, sich fürs Threading über unsere Waxing-App Q einzuloggen. Diese Funktion wird in Kürze verfügbar sein.

 

 

Derzeit bieten wir Threading exklusiv in Berlin - im Studio Charlottenburg an. Threading wird als neues Angebot bei WAX IN THE CITY aufgenommen und schrittweise auch in anderen Studios eingeführt.